top of page

What Your Chakras Can Do For You!

Updated: Nov 14, 2021

The following is an excerpt from my book, "Discover the Ten Psychic Senses, A Complete Guide to Expand the Power of Your Psychic Self " (coming 2021).

A mystical definition of chakra
The meaning of Chakras

You’ve heard of chakras, but what are they really? Are they invisible? What do they do? Why are they important?

The word “chakra” comes from the ancient language, Sanskrit. A number of words we now use in spirituality come from Sanskrit, too, like yoga, avatar and mantra.

In Sanskrit, chakra means “wheel” or “disk," a spinning hub of energy.

Chakras are invisible to the naked eye, but you may be able to sense them with Psychic Seeing (clairvoyance), Psychic Knowing (claircognizance) Psychic Body Feeling or Psychic Emotions. If you have Psychic Hands (psychic touch) you may sense them by moving your hands around or above the chakras.

I use Psychic Seeing and Psychic Knowing primarily to perceive, repair, rebalance and heal the chakras. When I did energy work in person, I used my Psychic Hands to perceive and do a lot of the work. When a chakra or a part of the energy system was blocked, I used my hands to repair and reinstate the flow. Now that I work on Zoom, or over the phone, I mostly use Psychic Seeing and Psychic Knowing to help chakras release old energy and direct new colorful energy in to help them. Occasionally, I move my Psychic Hands around as if the person was in front of me.

Chakras are important because they are a window into the energy flow in a particular part of your body. They aren't just little spinning wheels of energy separate from the rest of you. To me, a chakra represents the energy flow in a particular part of the body and often beyond that into the aura. If the chakra is healthy, it's a sign that the surrounding energy flow is, too.

When I psychically tune into, for example, your 3rd eye chakra in your forehead, it represents all of the energy in your head and general area out into various levels of your aura. When I focus on one (or all) of your chakras, it gives me a snapshot of your entire energy system. I utilize your chakras as a diagnostic tool for your energy system.

If your 3rd eye is clogged and shows lackluster colors, it means that a larger part of your energy system is also clogged. It doesn't take long to repair, fill, clear and energize the trouble spot. But the most important thing is to get the flow going again. When your energy system is flowing, life feels better!

When we do a psychic chakra clearing, I psychically repair, rebalance, bring in color energy and reinstate the flow in all your chakras. This improves the flow of your entire energy system, and it will help all of the energy that surrounds it.

Once I sense and "see" that all your 7 chakras are open, flowing, full of energy, bright, clear and appropriately functioning at optimal levels, it is a signal that the rest of the your energy system is more open and free to function and flow better as well.

The seven main chakras.

The seven main chakras

Here are the 7 main chakras and the areas of the body and energy they represent:

Healthy Root, the 1st Chakra, just below the pelvic bone, supports:

  • Feet, knees, legs, low spine, tailbone, male reproduction.

  • Aura below hip level and aura layers closest to body.

  • Emotional imbalances include feelings affecting our basic survival needs: money, shelter and food; ability to provide for life’s necessities.

  • How do you know if you need a root chakra clearing? If you're feeling unbalanced, ungrounded, highly stressed or worried about money, job, moving or your biological (or closest family.).

  • Ask yourself: Am I safe? Am I connected to life? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Healthy Sacral Chakra, the 2nd Chakra, at the hip area, supports:

  • Hips, low back, sexual and female hormones and healthy reproduction, urinary tract, lower digestion, kidneys.

  • Hip area of your aura and and aura layers closest to body.

  • Personal power. Energy. Fundamental friendships, relationships and partnerships, commitment to something beyond love or enjoyment.

  • Ask yourself: Do I feel powerful? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Healthy Solar Plexus Chakra, the 3rd chakra, waist area supports:

  • Digestion, liver, pancreas, gallbladder, body size, mid-back.

  • Waist area of your aura and or aura surrounding body close to skin.

  • Personal power and self-esteem.

  • Ask yourself: Am I valuable? Do I feel good about myself? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Healthy Heart Chakra, the 4th chakra, chest, supports:

  • Lungs, heart, chest, upper back and shoulders, arms and hands.

  • Love, ability to love and receive love, romantic and family love, ability to love all people, animals, the earth and things.

  • Aura surrounding entire body.

  • Ask yourself: Am I lovable? Do I experience love the way I want to? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Healthy Throat Chakra, the 5th chakra, neck, supports:

  • Neck, throat, ears, chin, mouth, teeth, speaking, willpower, choice, controlling oneself or others.

  • Aura neck area, and can move into entire aura.

  • Ask yourself: Am I able to stand up for myself in a healthy way? Am I able to express myself? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Healthy Third Eye Chakra, the 6th chakra, supports:

  • Brain, thinking, self-reflection, psychic power, psychic information.

  • Aura, upper head, can move into a powerful layer of the aura surrounding the body.

  • Ask yourself: Is my intuition working? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Healthy Crown Chakra, the 7th chakra, top of head, supports:

  • The brain, but at a higher level of thinking and feeling. This is your connection between the physical body and all divine energy.

  • Connects you with universal power.

  • Focus on the top of your head and ask yourself: Am I connected with all of life? (If you get a "no" you might want a Chakra check up from me!)

Now that you've learned what healthy chakras can do for you, you can have fun clearing your own chakras if you feel burdened by life, by emotions, or you just feel slightly sluggish. Try these fun ways to clear each chakra. Or make up your own! If you’re still feeling out of balance, have a check up with your doctor, health practitioner or book an appointment with me (my contact information is below).

Crown Chakra, 7th Chakra

Energize by giving it divine light from above.

Third Eye, 6th Chakra

Relax and support your third eye with a meditation.

Throat Chakra, 5th Chakra

Free your spiritual voice by singing or toning.

Heart Chakra, 4th Chakra

Fill your heart and release blocks by breathing in love.

Solar Plexus, 3rd Chakra

Ask for the energy of balance to come into this chakra.

Sacral Chakra, 2nd Chakra

Call the strength of your soul into your hips.

Root Chakra, 1st Chakra

Stand on the ground in bare feet and soak up the earth's energy.

Don't you feel better?

Did this blog speak to you? Feel free to share with me at

I'd love to work with you! Book a psychic reading or chakra clearing with me here.

I bless your life,

- Marla Lombard

Your online and phone Clairvoyant, Psychic Reader, Psychic Medium, Pet Communicator,

Psychic Spiritual Teacher, Chakra and Energy Worker.

Author of “Discover the Ten Psychic Senses: The Complete Guide to Empower Your Psychic Self” (coming soon). 562-212-9100

© 2021 by Marla Lombard

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page